NAA logo

Welcome to the official website of North American Artery, a professional society dedicated to the encouragement, support, and understanding of vascular structure and function and its application to clinical medicine, research, and pharmaceutical and medical device development.

Learn more about NAA

Upcoming events

Past events

June 15, 2018 Eighth Annual Meeting
May 19, 2017 Seventh Annual Meeting
September 09, 2016 Sixth Annual Meeting
September 11, 2015 Fifth Annual Meeting
September 05, 2014 Fourth Annual Meeting
September 06, 2013 Third Annual Meeting


NAA 2019- 9th Annual Meeting will be May 17-18, 2019 in Iowa City, IA!

The 9th Annual Meeting of the North American Artery society will take place on May 17-18, 2019 in Iowa City, IA on the campus of the University of Iowa.  The preliminary program to be released soon! Abstract deadline will be March 2019. Stay tuned! 


Gary Pierce appointed Treasurer in Sept 2018

The current NAA executive committee is:

President: Elaine M. Urbina, MD, MS

Vice President: Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD

Secretary: Stella Daskalopoulou, MD, MSc, DIC, PhD

Treasurer: Gary L. Pierce, PhD


2017 Elections

North American Artery has concluded the ballot count of the 2017 elections, and we are pleased to announce the election results:

President-elect: Elaine M. Urbina, MD, MA

Vice President-elect: Julio A. Chirinos, MD, PhD

Secretary-Treasurer: Stella Daskalopoulou, MD, MSc, DIC, PhD

Their terms will begin July 1, 2017 and run through June 30, 2019.

The NAA Board of Directors congratulates the new officers and extends its sincere appreciation to all the candidates for their willingness to serve the Association.

2017 Revisions to Bylaws

The 2017 revision of the Bylaws was unanimously approved by the quorum of members who cast their ballots. 

Privacy Policy | Refund Policy

Copyright 2014 North American Artery

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software